World history the World, world history World, a world history World history World, a world history the World, world history World history

ru by ua de en fr es

the Women's movement

In the middle of a XIX-th century the women who were considered throughout all history as beings of the lowest grade, have started to win the increasing legal rights and possibilities.

In various cultures and civilisations of the past of the woman occupied the most different position. In one they were no more than the property of the fathers and husbands, in others used considerable freedom, and their rights were protected by the law. But also then men possessed the much bigger rights and considered itself above women.

the First requirements

Women's movement the First resolute requirement to balance women in the rights with men has sounded only in the end of XVIII century when the increased well-being and the general social progress have given the chance to some women to get education. The French revolution of 1789 has cleared radical ideas in many corners of Europe, and in England has inspired Mary Uolstonkraft on a writing classical "+сюёэютрэш  the rights цхэЁшэ" (1792). In a XIX-th century radicalism pomalu has achieved many purposes. However to their number political and sexual equality of women, since did not belong. During the Victorian epoch the woman considered "фюсЁ№ь as an angel ьѕцёшэ№" taking away it a traditional role of the wife, mother and the keeper of a home. .

But despite all restrictions, some women have started to achieve a recognition of the rights. Thanking it for all women a number of the important legal rights, including the rights to the juvenile children and the right to own the property has been recognised. And though doors of Oxford and Cambridge for them were still strong closed, they created own colleges. Elizabeth Blekuell in the USA and Elizabeth Garrett Anderson in Great Britain steels, having overcome all barriers, the diplomaed doctors.

During the Crimean war of Florens Najtingejl has transformed care of patients and wounded men into a trade demanding high qualification. The irony, however, was that while all these uncommon persons battled for the right to work (so, and means for freedom, independence and self-esteem), thousand women from poor layers worked in awful conditions on mines and factories only to survive. Here all were equal in poverty.

Women-reformers and men sympathising them were convinced that the suffrage - "suffrage" more and more; - has paramount value and serves as a key to the further progress. women's movement In the middle of a XIX-th century to Great Britain and the USA struggle campaigns for suffrages which have got a number of supporters have begun, but have not become successful almost in struggle against traditional sights of a society. Queen Victoria was one of the most ardent opponents of a vote for women in Great Britain.

Few free states from prejudices (New Zealand. Australia, Finland, Norway) have given to women a vote to the First World War. In other countries struggle accrued. It has got special dramatic nature in England where in 1903 the militant wing sufrazhistskogo movements led by Emmelinoj Pankherst was generated. These fighting ladies who named sufrazhistkami, broke political meetings

Also arrested itself to fencings. For refusal to pay the penalty them put in prison where they went on hunger strike and were exposed to violent feeding by severe enough methods.

the Armistice for the period of war

Women's movement Furious struggle was in a heat when the First World War has burst. The majority sufrazhistok has immediately stopped the actions, and women have played an important role in strengthening of defence of the countries, having replaced with work of the men who have left on front. Their obvious professional skill has broken many arguments against political equality, and the British government has given to women the suffrage. To an example of Englishmen the USA and many other countries have followed. Prompt development of labour markets in sphere of service, formation and a clerical work in due course has begun, opening women access to new trades. But in it still paid less, than to the men, many traditionally man's trades for them have been closed, and in the higher echelons of a policy and their business still was insignificant a little.

Struggle proceeds

In the mid-sixties in the USA Movement for the female rights was generated. It has found followers and in Europe, having received the general name "¶хьшэшчь". Movement drew attention of a society not only to equality questions, but also to such earlier ignored problems, as sexual violence over women and abortions. Feminists have managed to achieve acceptance of some laws favorable for women, especially in sphere of equal possibilities and an equal payment.

Meanwhile, in many countries of the world of the woman are still deprived the elementary rights, even is right to choose the husband independently. Culture and religion - we will recollect postulates of Catholic church and Islamic fundamentalism - too substantially complicate a situation. Abundantly clear that "цхэёъшщ тюяЁюё" definitively it is not solved yet.

Мировая история Всемирная, мировая история Мировая, всемирная история Всемирная история Мировая, всемирная история Всемирная, мировая история Мировая история



ru by ua de en fr es

Женское движение

В середине XIX века женщины, считавшиеся на протяжении всей истории существами низшего сорта, начали отвоевывать все большие юридические права и возможности.

В различных культурах и цивилизациях прошлого женщины занимали самое разное положение. В одних они были не более чем собственностью своих отцов и мужей, в других пользовались значительной свободой, а их права защищались законом. Но и тогда мужчины обладали гораздо большими правами и считали себя выше женщин.

Первые требования

Женское движениеПервое решительное требование уравнять женщин в правах с мужчинами прозвучало только в конце XVIII столетия, когда возросшее благосостояние и общий социальный прогресс дали некоторым женщинам возможность получить образование. Французская революция 1789 г. пробудила радикальные идеи во многих уголках Европы, а в Англии вдохновила Мэри Уолстонкрафт на написание классического "Обоснования прав женщин" (1792). В XIX веке радикализм помалу добился многих своих целей. Однако к их числу не принадлежало политическое и половое равноправие женщин, т. к. в викторианскую эпоху женщину считали "добрым ангелом мужчины", отводя ей традиционную роль жены, матери и хранительницы домашнего очага.

Но несмотря на все ограничения, некоторые женщины начали добиваться признания своих прав. Благодаря им за всеми женщинами был признан ряд важных юридических прав, в том числе права на своих малолетних детей и право владеть своим имуществом. И хотя двери Оксфорда и Кембриджа для них по-прежнему были крепко заперты, они создавали собственные колледжи. Элизабет Блэкуэлл в США и Элизабет Гарретт Андерсон в Великобритании стали, преодолев все преграды, дипломированными врачами.

Во время Крымской войны Флоренс Найтингейл превратила уход за больными и ранеными в   профессию,   требовавшую   высокой квалификации. Ирония, однако, была в том, что пока все эти незаурядные личности сражались за право на труд (а значит, и средства на свободу, независимость и самоуважение), тысячи женщин из бедных слоев трудились в ужасных условиях на шахтах и фабриках только для того, чтобы выжить. Здесь все были равны в нищете.

Женщины-реформаторы и сочувствующие им представители сильного пола все больше убеждались в том, что избирательное право - "suffrage" - имеет первостепенное значение и служит ключом к дальнейшему прогрессу. Женское движениеВ середине XIX века в Великобритании и США начались кампании борьбы за избирательные права, которые приобрели ряд сторонников, но почти не добились успеха в борьбе с традиционными взглядами общества. Одним   из  самых  ярых  противников права голоса для женщин в Великобритании была сама королева Виктория.

Немногие свободные от предрассудков государства (Новая Зеландия. Австралия, Финляндия, Норвегия) предоставили женщинам право голоса еще до Первой мировой войны. В других странах борьба нарастала. Она приобрела особый драматизм в Англии, где в 1903 г. сформировалось воинствующее крыло суфражистского движения во главе с Эммелиной Панкхерст. Эти боевые дамы, которых называли суфражистками, срывали политические митинги

и приковывали себя к оградам. За отказ платить штраф их сажали в тюрьму, где они объявляли голодовку и подвергались насильственному кормлению довольно жестокими методами.


Перемирие на время войны

Женское движениеЯростная борьба была в разгаре, когда грянула Первая мировая война. Большинство суфражисток тотчас прекратило свои акции, и женщины сыграли немаловажную роль в укреплении обороны своих стран, заменив на работе ушедших на фронт мужчин. Их очевидное профессиональное мастерство сокрушило многие доводы против политического равноправия, и британское правительство предоставило женщинам избирательное право. Примеру англичан последовали США и многие другие страны. Со временем началось стремительное развитие рынков труда в сфере обслуживания, образования и конторской работы, открывая женщинам доступ к новым профессиям. Но им по-прежнему платили меньше, чем мужчинам, многие традиционно мужские профессии были для них закрыты, а в высших эшелонах политики и бизнеса их по-прежнему было ничтожно мало.


Борьба продолжается

В середине 60-х годов в США сформировалось Движение за женские права. Оно нашло последователей и в Европе, получив общее название "феминизм". Движение привлекало внимание общества не только к вопросам равноправия, но и к таким ранее замалчивавшимся проблемам, как сексуальное насилие над женщинами и аборты. Феминистки сумели добиться принятия ряда благоприятных для женщин законов, особенно в сфере равных возможностей и равной оплаты труда.

Между тем, во многих странах мира женщины по-прежнему лишены элементарных прав, даже права самостоятельно выбрать мужа. Культура и религия - вспомним постулаты католической церкви и исламского фундаментализма - тоже в значительной степени усложняют ситуацию. Совершенно очевидно, что "женский вопрос" окончательно еще не решен.

Rambler's Top100